The trust and society has an Board of Governance which assist Board of Trustees for management of the college activities. The Board of Governance also comprises of scientists of national repute, renowned academicians and eminent personalities from industry. The committee assumes a role of intellectual leadership and evaluates new scientific perspectives. It evolves policies and strategies for generation of innovations & development of technical programs. The main work of this committee is to give vision about new technology and courses that are to be initiated at the trust. It comprises of the CEO, COO, Dy CEO, CFO and the principals of its various institutes.

In addition the BoG shall have:

  • Two to five Members (Industrialist / Technologist / Educationist) to be nominated by the Registered Trust.
  • Nominee of the affiliating University.
  • Nominee of the All India Council for Technical Education (Ex-officio)
  • Nominee of the State Government / UT (Ex-officio)
  • An Industrialist / Technologist / Educationist from the Region nominated by the State Government
  • Two Faculty members to be nominated from amongst the Regular Staff, one at the level of Professor and one at the level of Assistant Professor.

Its primary responsibilities include:

  • Planning and policy development
  • Publicity
  • Financial and Legal compliance
  • Appointment of members of the governing boards
  • Review of institutional budgets
  • Review of non–budgeted expenditures
  • Approval of major infrastructural changes
  • Starting new courses or departments or institutions

Members of the Board of Governance

Dr. K.M. Vasudevan Pillai Chairman & CEO, MES & Member Management Board
Dr. Daphne Pillai Secretary, MES & Chairperson, Management Board
Dr. Priam V. Pillai Chief Operating Officer, MES & Member Management Board
Mr. Franav PillaiMember Management Board
Prof. Munawira KotyadMember Management Board
Dr. Vinod MohitkarDirector, M.S. Board of Technical Education
Mr. Ajaykumar BhattDirector (Systems), Mumbai Metro Rail Corporation Ltd., Mumbai
Dr. M. SasikumarDirector, C-DAC, Mumbai
Dr. Bernard Menezes Professor, Scientist & Educationist, IIT Bombay
Hitesh ModiDirector, Jaydee Electronics Pvt Ltd
Dr. Sandeep Joshi Dr. Sandeep Joshi, Principal Pillai College of Engineering, New Panvel
Prof. Pragnesh N. ShahMember, Asso. Professor, Pillai College of Engineering, New Panvel
MemberUniversity of Mumbai Nominee
MemberAICTE Nominee