PCE has PhD center in the Department of Mechanical Engineering (10 seats). Students interested for admission should contact the guides directly.

Department of Mechanical Engineering Guides and their Areas of Research are listed below:

Dr. Priam Pillaippillai@mes.ac.in
Controls, Instrumentation and Robotics, Smart Materials and Structures
Dr. Sandeep Murlidhar Joshismjoshi@mes.ac.in
Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics, Utilization of Solar Energy, Modeling and Analysis in Thermal Engineering
Dr. Divya Padmanabhandivyamvp@mes.ac.in
Material Technology, Engineering Mechanics, Rapid Manufacturing, Engineering Metallurgy, Environmental Engg. and Thermal Pollution, Manufacturing Processes, Planning and Systems
Dr. Dhanraj P. Tambuskardhanrajt@mes.ac.in
Production Planning & Control, Operation Research, Product Design, Industrial Engineering, Design of Jigs & Fixtures, Design of Press Tools, Mechatronics

Name of the Research ScholarName of the Research GuideDomain of Research
Amar JadhavDr. Priam PillaiInstrumentation
Geeta KarmarkarDr. Priam Pillai &
Dr. Divya Padmanabhan