A student council is brought together to act as moderator between the students of all departments. The council looks after the needs and requirements of students and adumbrate the same to faculty advisors.

Student Council (hereinafter referred as SC) is brought together to act as moderator between the students of all departments. The council looks after the needs and requirements of students and adumbrate the same to faculty advisors. The SC comprises of 4 (Technical, Cultural, Sports, General) secretarial positions elected for the year. It also comprises of 2 nominated member positions through the Principal. SC is coordinated well at 2nd, 3rd and 4th (final) by the respective representatives. It also has a designated position as Women’s Representative for the campus. The SC also mediates between other on campus committees (comprised of Faculty and Students; e.g. Anti-Ragging) with grievance redressal for students. It also bridges the gap between various other department level student chapters and guides and supports them in conducting calendar events for the respective chapter in collaboration. SC is responsible during academic year from welcoming ‘freshers’ to the campus right up to but not limited to bidding farewell to seniors leaving campus. SC seeks advice from faculty advisors and reports to them on matters pertaining to the student activities on campus and off it but affiliated to the Institute and University of Mumbai. It also supports and heard on the matters pertaining to the academic and co-curricular implementations for the institute.

PCE Student Council details for the academic year 2019-20

PositionNameYearBranchMES ID
General SecretaryNikhil Jalindar GhuleTEMECHghulenikja17em@student.mes.ac.in
Cultural SecretaryChitleen MohapatraTECOMPSchitleenmoh17ce@student.mes.in
Technical SecretaryAjaykumar NairTECOMPSnairajapr17ce@student.mes.ac.in
Sports SecretaryYash BoradeTEMECHboradeyasni17em@student.mes.ac.in
Principal Nominee (TE)Omshree Vishwanath ShettyTECOMPSshettyomsvi17ce@student.mes.ac.in
Principal Nominee (SE)Hrithik Vikram JainSEITjainhrivi18it@student.mes.ac.in
Third Year RepresentativeP. Jhansi NehaTEEXTCjhansinehp17et@student.mes.ac.in
Women RepresentativeNeha ShahuTEITshahunehvi17ite@student.mes.ac.in
Creatives HeadTarun Sudhakar ShettyTEEXTCshettytarsu17et@student.mes.ac.in
Graphics HeadRomax A K RajeevTECOMPSromaxak17ce@student.mes.ac.in
Documentation HeadSadashiv Ashok ShindeTECOMPSsadashivasksh17ce@student.mes.ac.in
Social Media Co-ordinatorKhan Zaid IrfanTEEXTCkhanzaiir17et@student.mes.ac.in
Mentorship Co-ordinatorNayan Janardan ShelkeBEMECHshelkenjm16e@student.mes.ac.in

The following table gives a brief view about the committee of the last few years:

General SecretaryJitin NambiarSaish OakAditya ShettyAnkit MaratheAnudeep Shetty
Cultural SecretaryShruti SherkhaneAishwarya ThorveGarima ShuklaRadhika NairAmala Nair
Technical SecretaryBhushan ChaudhariShrey JakhmolaAbhishek PandeyYash MunotJasvinder Singh Batra
Sports SecretaryVishal SinghVignesh SwamySushant SawantRohan ChavanSurya Dev Singh
Principal's Nominee 1Omkar HattangadiSatej PatilPrasad JadhavAnimeshNO Principal Nominee
Principal's Nominee 2Gireesh NairYash WakodikarSumesh NambiarTejas KamathNO Principal Nominee
Women's RepresentativeArthaya KoyandeReshma JoshiSneha NegiShwetha RamaswamyNayana Pillai
B.E. RepresentativeSindhura ShettyAmey Shah Ajay DevdasAnuradha ChaudharySaurabhVivek Bandal
T.E. RepresentativeAbhishek PadirAkash GondNilesh JoshiKarishma NairZalak Dodecha
S.E. RepresentativeNikhil GhuleAashaySaish OakPrashant SharmaRishika Pujari

Students’ Council Academic Year 2018-19

General Secretary
Jitin Nambiar

Cultural Secretary
Shruti Sherkhane

Technical Secretary
Bhushan Chaudhari

Sports Secretary
Vishal Singh

Principal's Nominee
Omkar Hattangadi

Principal's Nominee
Gireesh Nair

Women's Representative
Arthaya Koyande

B.E. Representative
Sindhura Shetty

T.E. Representative
Abhishek Padir

S.E. Representative
Nikhil Ghule